Northern Ireland Fire and Rescue Service

Northern Area

Northern Area Command provides Emergency Cover for County Antrim and parts of County Londonderry and County Down; an area of approximately 1315 sq miles serving a population of around 483,000.

The local Fire & Rescue management infrastructure is provided by an Area Headquarters based in Ballymena which supports four District Headquarters – Ballymena, Coleraine, Glengormley and Lisburn.  These in turn support 18 stations.

Contact Details

Northern Area Headquarters
22-26 Waveney Road
Ballymena
BT43 5BA
Telelphone: 028 2564 3370
E-mail: northern@nifrs.org

Prevention & Protection
21 Henry Street
Ballymena
BT42 3AA
Telephone: 028 2565 1806
E-mail: northern.safety@nifrs.org

Ballymena District Headquarters
22-26 Waveney Road
Ballymena
BT43 5BA
Telephone: 028 2563 1939
E-mail: ballymena.district@nifrs.org

Coleraine District Headquarters
Portrush Fire Station
123 Eglinton Street
BT56 8DZ
Telephone: 028 7082 5830
E-mail: coleraine.district@nifrs.org

Glengormley District Headquarters
165 Church Road
Glengormley
BT36 6HH
Telephone: 028 9084 0225
E-mail: glengormley.district@nifrs.org

Lisburn District Headquarters
1 Prince William Road
Lisburn
BT28 3AN
Telephone: 028 9260 3360
E-mail: lisburn.district@nifrs.org

Safety Check

Job Vacancies

Stop Fire

Road Safety

Chief’s Blog